Fall Colors

This morning I went on a walk in the arboretum with my best friend. We enjoyed the beautiful fall colors and the wind which made the uncut grass look like waves in water. 

image

Being in nature certainly inspired me to feel and think about a bigger picture. A plan for my next year.

For a long time I’ve been debating what to do these next couple years… a part of me says now is the time to go explore the world and see new things, but the other part is just getting comfortable in this “Madison Park life” I’ve created with my boyfriend. We have such a nice house, in a great neighborhood, my violin studio is going strong, I’m on track to paying off my student loans, and my quality of life is at the highest level it’s ever been at. So why would I want to leave this? If I were to travel during the summer then I could keep my studio, plus summer is the nicest time to travel.

My thoughts are to live somewhere for 3 months and work/do something (I don’t know what yet) so if you have any ideas or suggestions for me I would love to hear about them in the comments! I guess my inspiration for the importance of this living abroad project comes from Eat, Pray, Love. I haven’t really done anything on my own besides school so some world exploration and getting to know myself would be good for me.

Until next time,
-Julia

Leave a Reply

